Faculty & Staff

Administration 

Reverend Father W1Q11024illiam Jenkins, Principal

Father Jenkins is the Principal of Immaculate Conception Academy, as well as the church Pastor. Father Jenkins studied at the Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas in Rome, Italy and holds a Licentiate (Master’s) in Theology.  As Principal and Pastor, Father’s primary focus is the religious education of our students and their ultimate salvation. In addition to his duties as an administrator, he also teaches high school religion class.

Reverend Father JGreenwelloseph Greenwell, Dean of Discipline

Father Greenwell studied at St. Thomas Aquinas Seminary in Ridgefield, CT. He has served in the priesthood for 25 years and been with Immaculate Conception Academy for many of those years. In addition to his role as Dean of Discipline, Father Greenwell teaches 9th & 10th grade religion and high school boys’ choir, manages the church sacristy and altar servers, and runs the St. Thomas Aquinas Summer Camp.

DSC_0439Dr. James Birch, Vice Principal

Dr. James J. Birch is in his eighth year as the Vice Principal of Immaculate Conception Academy. He earned his bachelor’s degree in Legal Studies with a minor in Business from Nova Southeastern University. He graduated from the NSU Shepard Broad Law Center with a Juris Doctorate Degree in 2002. Dr. Birch is responsible for the implementation of the Classical Curriculum at the Academy which is designed to form both the intellect and the will of the student. His direction leads the faculty and staff to hold each student to a higher standard in order to provide true education founded on faith and honor. Dr. Birch is also the acting Athletic Director of the Academy. He was captain of his collegiate baseball team and serves as the Head Coach of the Academy’s baseball team.

In addition to his duties at the Academy, Dr. Birch has worked as an adjunct professor at Colorado Technical University for over a decade. He teaches Business, Legal, and Leadership courses at the undergraduate and masters levels. He is also practicing attorney-at-law in Cincinnati, Ohio. His areas of practice include civil litigation, commercial transactions, and corporate and business law.

In 2015, Dr. Birch authored, in a collaborate effort, the textbook “Leadership and Ethical Decision Making”. This text is now being used in undergraduate and masters level courses. Dr. Birch also serves as a subject matter expert in the development of collegiate courses in the areas of business, professionalism, and law.

 


Directory

Name Email Title
Mr. Aaron Harrison aharrison@icaohio.com Dean of Students
Mr. Richard Ayres rayres@icaohio.com Latin
Mrs. Cathy Koloc ckoloc@icaohio.com Science
Mr. Brinton Barnes bbarnes@icaohio.com Science
Mrs. Flor McNally fmcnally@icaohio.com Science
Mrs. Heather Reist hreist@icaohio.com Math
Dr. Jerry Shawhan jshawhan@icaohio.com Math
Mrs. Christie Birch cbirch@icaohio.com Elementary and Choir Teacher
Mrs. Patricia Stickel pstickel@icaohio.com Elementary Religion
Mrs. Lisa Capetillo lcapetillo@icaohio.com Librarian, Elementary, Phys. Ed.
Mrs. Claire Flum cflum@icaohio.com Second Grade
Miss Abigail Wittman awittman@icaohio.com First Grade
Mrs. Kendall Harrison kharrison@icaohio.com Kindergarten
Mrs. Michelle VandeRyt mvanderyt@icaohio.com Third & Fourth Grade
Mrs. Sheri Schoech sschoech@icaohio.com Teacher Assistant
Miss Mary Margaret Shawhan mshawhan@icaohio.com Teacher Assistant
Miss Courtney Boylson cboylson@icaohio.com Academy Secretary
Mrs. Elli Field efield@icaohio.com Student Affairs & Fundraising
Miss Margaret Wittman mwittman@icaohio.com Development Director
Mrs. Angela Capetillo acapetillo@icaohio.com Bursar
 Mrs. Judy Schultes jschultes@icaohio.com  Academy Secretary